Districts: Colonial
Group Pages

 


  

Colonial District--A Decade (and More) of Service

 

Serving Northern Virginia from the Potomac to the Occoquan and I-95 East

 

Welcome to the Colonial District

Colonial District is part of the Virginia Central field service area in the National Capital Area Council. It is the home to 74 scouting units, serving over 2,250 youth in the areas of Alexandria, Lorton and Mt Vernon in Fairfax County, Virginia. Additionally the Learning for Life program in the district has 1 unit serving 5 members.

 

 

** Visit the New Colonial District Blog written by our District Executive, Joel Jackson ** 

 

Scouting's Barriers to Abuse

Learn More about Friends of Scouting 2015

2015 Popcorn Sale Information and Tools

2015 Pinewood Derby!!! (2014 Pinewood Derby Results)

Summer 2015 Colonial Crier

Training Information & Material - Updated with New Training Links 

Risk Management & Scouting Safety - New Articles 

District Leadership and Contacts

Membership!!!

Click Here for Instructions for Reporting Service Hours

Click Here to Report Your Service Hours

District Camporee 2015

Scouting for Food Information


Commissioner's Corner

Roundtable Meeting Information and Announcements

District Religious Awards Program

How to Join the Colonial Yahoo Groups

 

Scouting at Gunston Hall

 

Tour Plan Assistance

 

 

 

Upcoming Events
Scout Sabbath
Saturday, February 13, 2016
Colonial District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
University of Scouting
Saturday, February 27, 2016
Cub Scout Leader Specific Training (See Inside for Sessions) - Colonial District
Saturday, March 05, 2016
Colonial Roundtable-Monthly meeting
Wednesday, March 09, 2016
Colonial District Pinewood Derby
Saturday, March 12, 2016
College of Commissioner Science - 2016
Saturday, March 12, 2016
Venturing Forum
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Venturing Officers Association
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Back County Outdoor Leadership Skills (BCOLS)
Saturday, March 19, 2016
Colonial District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
District Commissioners Meeting-Colonial District
Thursday, March 24, 2016
Leader Specific Training (SST/BSLST) Colonial District
Saturday, April 02, 2016
Back County Outdoor Leadership Skills (BCOLS) Overnight
Saturday, April 16, 2016
BALOO
Friday, April 22, 2016
Colonial District Spring Camporee-2016
Friday, April 22, 2016
Colonial District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
District Commissioners Meeting-Colonial District
Thursday, April 28, 2016
Wood Badge Weekend 1-NCAC
Friday, April 29, 2016
OA Chapter Ordeal-Colonial Chapter
Friday, May 06, 2016
Leader Specific Training (SST/BSLST) Colonial District
Saturday, May 07, 2016
View Registrations »
Wood Badge Weekend 2-NCAC
Friday, June 03, 2016
IOLS Classroom - Colonial District
Wednesday, June 08, 2016
Colonial Roundtable-Monthly meeting
Wednesday, June 08, 2016
Intro to Outdoor Leadership Skills (IOLS)
Wednesday, June 08, 2016
IOLS Overnight -Colonial District
Friday, June 10, 2016
Venturing Forum
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Venturing Officers Assocation
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Intro to Outdoor Leadership Skills (IOLS) Overnight
Friday, June 17, 2016
Intro to Outdoor Leadership Skills (IOLS) Overnight
Friday, June 17, 2016
Colonial District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
District Commissioners Meeting-Colonial District
Thursday, June 23, 2016