Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Website Issues   |   Sign In   |   Register
Districts: Colonial
Group Pages

Colonial District--A Decade (and More) of Service

Colonial Patch

Serving Northern Virginia from the Potomac to the Occoquan and I-95 East

 

Welcome to the Colonial District

Colonial District is part of the Virginia Central field service area in the National Capital Area Council. It is the home to 74 scouting units, serving over 2,250 youth in the areas of Alexandria, Lorton and Mt Vernon in Fairfax County, Virginia. Additionally the Learning for Life program in the district has 1 unit serving 5 members.

 

 

2015 Pinewood Derby!!! (2014 Pinewood Derby Results)

November/December 2014 Colonial Crier!!!

Register for the this Year's Merit Badge Jamboree! 

Training Information & Material - Updated with New Training Links 

Risk Management & Scouting Safety - New Articles 

2014 Popcorn Sale Information and Tools

District Leadership and Contacts

Membership!!!

Report Your Service Hours
Commissioner's Corner

Roundtable Meeting Information and Announcements

Advancement and Recognition Committee

District Religious Awards Program

How to Join the Colonial Yahoo Groups

Scouting at Gunston Hall

Tour Plan Assistance

 

 

Upcoming Events
Boy Scout Leader Specific Training (BSLST) Colonial District
Saturday, March 07, 2015
Cub Scout Leader Specific Training (CSLST) Colonial District
Saturday, March 07, 2015
Den Chief Training - Colonial District
Saturday, March 07, 2015
(Begin Daylight Savings Time "Spring Forward")
Sunday, March 08, 2015
Monthly Round Table
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
OA Chapter Meeting
Thursday, March 12, 2015
District Pinewood Derby
Saturday, March 14, 2015
BCOLS, Spring Classroom -Colonial District
Saturday, March 14, 2015
View Registrations »
College of Commissioner Science
Saturday, March 14, 2015
Camping Committee Meeting
Wednesday, March 18, 2015
Wood Badge Weekend 1
Friday, March 20, 2015
District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
District Commissioners Meeting
Thursday, March 26, 2015
District Commissioner / Assistant District Commissioner Training (Colonial District)
Saturday, March 28, 2015
(Palm Sunday)
Sunday, March 29, 2015
(Passover)
Friday, April 03, 2015
Boy Scout Leader Specific Training (BSLST) - Colonial District
Saturday, April 04, 2015
Cub Scout Leader Specific Training (CSLST) -Colonial District
Saturday, April 04, 2015
(Orthodox Easter)
Sunday, April 05, 2015
(Easter)
Sunday, April 05, 2015
Monthly Round Table
Wednesday, April 08, 2015
OA Chapter Meeting
Thursday, April 09, 2015
Fight for Air - Climb
Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Wood Badge Weekend 2
Friday, April 17, 2015
New Market Battlefield Camporee
Friday, April 17, 2015
District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, April 22, 2015
District Commissioners Meeting
Thursday, April 23, 2015
BCOLS Spring Overnight - Colonial District
Saturday, April 25, 2015
View Registrations »
Wood Badge Weekend 1 (Sunday Friendly)
Thursday, April 30, 2015
OA Chapter Ordeal
Friday, May 01, 2015
Venturing Scout Leader Training -Colonial District
Saturday, May 09, 2015
Boy Scout Leader Specific Training (BSLST) - Colonial District
Saturday, May 09, 2015
View Registrations »
Den Chief Training - Colonial District
Saturday, May 09, 2015
Monthly Round Table - Program Launch
Wednesday, May 13, 2015
OA Chapter Meeting
Thursday, May 14, 2015
Camping Committee Meeting
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
(Memorial Day)
Monday, May 25, 2015
District Recognition Reception
Wednesday, May 27, 2015
IOLS Classroom - Colonial District
Wednesday, June 10, 2015
View Registrations »
Monthly Round Table
Wednesday, June 10, 2015
IOLS Overnight -Colonial District
Thursday, June 11, 2015
View Registrations »
OA Chapter Meeting
Thursday, June 11, 2015
IOLS Youth Leader Training - Colonial District
Friday, June 12, 2015
View Registrations »
Boy Scout Leader Specific Training (BSLST) - Colonial District
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Cub Scout Leader Specific Training (CSLST) Colonial District
Saturday, June 13, 2015
Gunston Hall Day Camp 2015
Monday, June 22, 2015
Cub Scout Day Camp
Monday, June 22, 2015
District Committee Meeting
Wednesday, June 24, 2015
District Commissioners Meeting
Thursday, June 25, 2015
Wood Badge Weekend 2 (Sunday Friendly)
Sunday, June 28, 2015

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal